In early May 2024, over 170 marketers gathered at the Scottish Rite Masonic Center in Downtown Lincoln for AMA Lincoln’s annual Prism Awards, an awards show that celebrates the hard work of Lincoln-area marketers, advertisers, and PR professionals.

This year, submissions were accepted for a wide range of categories, like Marketing Campaigns, Marketing Research, Media Plans, Social Media, Corporate Identity, Advertising, incorporating Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, and much more.

Each Prism submission is also separated by size and type of the submitting organizations (large business, small business, nonprofit, or student) then judged by a separate AMA chapter. Big thanks to AMA Cincinnati, AMA San Diego, and AMA Reno-Tahoe for helping us out there! Now, onto the results.

2024 Prism Award Winners

These winning organizations were recognized for great, effective marketing and sound strategy. Keep your eyes peeled — we’re going to show off all of their hard work soon!

  • Ameritas
  • CueMotion
  • Ebbeka Design Co.
  • Eleanor
  • Haberfeld
  • Jacht
  • JEO Consulting Group
  • Lied Center for Performing Arts
  • Meike Eilert Consulting
  • Nebraska Tourism Commission
  • PenLink
  • Swanson Russell
  • Union Bank & Trust
  • University of Nebraska Foundation
  • UNMC College of Dentistry
  • Corporate Marketer of the Year: PenLink
  • Student Marketer of the Year: Carlos E. Wals De La Cueva
  • Marketer of the Year: Matt Ashmore, Eagle Printing and Sign
  • Dorothy B. Clark Volunteer of the Year Award: Kylie Turner

There was lots of celebration at the 2024 Prisms — but for many in attendance, this year’s event held an even deeper meaning. During the ceremony, AMA Lincoln set aside time to honor Jessica Kennedy-Matthews, a former president of the chapter and passionate member of the Lincoln community who passed away unexpectedly in 2023.

A video tribute played on screen that featured interviews with people who knew her professionally and personally, and members of her family were in attendance as special guests. 

Jessica was also inducted into the AMA Lincoln Hall of Fame and a scholarship in her name was awarded to Madison Kreifels, who studies agricultural communications and journalism at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.

A Special Note from the AMA Lincoln Board of Directors

On behalf of the AMA Lincoln board, we want to formally thank a HUGE list of partner organizations for making this year’s Prisms possible: Haberfeld, KidGlov, Eleanor, MQK Studios, Union Bank & Trust, the Nebraska Alumni Association, Jhey Photo & Design, Optiko Motion Pictures, Cuemotion, ALLO Fiber, Eagle Printing & Sign, Relentless Merch, Vision Exhibits, Inc., Inspirmedia Productions, and Ameritas — along with our annual partners Spectrum Reach and Swanson Russell.

We’d also like to thank the family members of Jessica Kennedy-Matthews who traveled for this event and allowed us to celebrate her life.

Congratulations to ALL of the winners and individuals who were recognized at this year’s event. Your hard work deserves to be recognized and we’re incredibly proud of each and every one of you. Until next year!